List of Academic Staff According To Schools List of Academic Staff According To Schools

 

 

List of Academic Staff According To Schools

School of Urban Planning

 

 

Name

Degree Field  Research Interest   Email
Ehsan Ahmadi Assistant Professor Urban Design    ehsanahmadi@ut.ac.ir
Parsa Arbab Assistant Professor Urban and Regional
 Planning 

"Basics, Environment, People, and Place in Urban and Regional Development" including four areas:

 -Basics: approaches, issues, and methods in urban and regional planning;

 - Environment: sustainability, quality, and health in urban and regional development;

 - People: urban and regional development, inefficient and informal settlements;

 - Place: place-identity, sense of place, and place-making in urban and regional development;

parsaarbab@ut.ac.ir

Behnaz Aminzade 

Professor 

Urban Design 

 Urban Design

Landscape Ecology

Sustainable Urban Development 

 Sustainable Tourism

Meaning and Identity of Place

 

 

bgohar@ut.ac.ir

 Seyed hosain Bahraini

Professor 

Urban Design 

 Advanced Urban Planning Theories

 Urban Design Theories

 Global Urban Design Theories    

 Urban Design Process

Urban Design Techniques and Methods

hbahrain@ut.ac.ir

Meisam Basirat 

Assistant Professor

Urban Management

urban management and governance

urban competetiveness

new towns

eco cities

Sustainable urban planning and management in the global era

 

mbasirat@ut.ac.ir

Hamidreza Parsi 

Assistant Professor

Urban Planning

 

hparsi@ut.ac.ir

 

 

Mahmoud Tavasoli 

 

Professor

Urban Design

 

 

mtavasol@ut.ac.ir

Seyed Mohsen Habibi 

Professor

Urban Design

 

smhabibi@ut.ac.ir

Naeimeh Rezaei Assistant Professor Urban Design

Urban renewal

Urban revitalization

Heritage conservation

Historic urban area

City center

naimeh.rezaei@ut.ac.ir

 

Esfandyar Zebardast 

Professor

Regional Planning

 

zebardst@ut.ac.ir

Hadi Saeidi Rezvani 

Assistant Professor

Urban Planning

 

hadisaeedi@ut.ac.ir

Mojhgan Taheri Taft Assistant Professor Urban Management

Urban Resilience

Post-disaster Reconstruction

Inclusive Cities

Low-income Housing

Urban Planning & Social Justice

mojgantaheri@gmail.com

m.tafti@ut.ac.ir

Manouchehr Tabibian 

Professor

Urban and Regional

 Planning  

 

tabibian@ut.ac.ir

Mohamad Mehdi Azizi 

Professor

Urban Planning

Housing Planning

Land Use Planning

Density in Urban Planning

 Land Development

Neighborhood Planning

mmazizi@ut.ac.ir

Fereidon Gharib 

Professor

Urban Design

 

mgharib2002@yahoo.com

Seyed Mohammadali Kamrava 

Assistant Professor

Urban Planning

 

kamrava@ut.ac.ir

Shahab adin Kermanshahi  Assistant Professor Urban Planning   shkermanshahi@ut.ac.ir
Shamin Golrokh Assistant Professor Urban Design

 Theories of Urban Design

 Methods and Technics in Urban Design

 Public Space

 Sense of Place

 Qualitative Research

sh.golrokh@ut.ac.ir

Hasan ali Laghaei 

Associate Professor

Urban Design

 

hlaghai@ut.ac.ir

Farshad Nourian 

Associate Professor

Urban Management

 

fnoorian@ut.ac.ir

Hadi Jaberi Moghadam 

Assistant Professor

Urban Planning

 

hadi.jaberi@gmail.com

hjaberi@ut.ac.ir

 

 

 

 

 

School of Architecture

 

 

Name

Grade Field Research Interest   Email

Hamidreza Ebrahimi 

Tutor 

Architecture

 

 

hr.ebrahimi@ut.ac.ir

Ali Asghar Adibi 

Associate Professor

Architecture

 

a.adibi@ut.ac.ir

Seyed Gholamreza Islami 

Professor

Architecture

Endogenous Development

Islamic Art and Architecture

Conceptual Modelling

Lateral and Creative Thinking

Genetic Codes in Programing and Planning

Finality and Interactive approach to Architecture

 Reseach Methods in Art and Architecture

Design Process

 

gheslami@ut.ac.ir

 Seyed Yahya Islami

Assistant Professor

Architecture

 Architectural Design
Architectural Theory
 Computational Architecture
 Interior Architecture
 Contextual Architecture

y.islami@ut.ac.ir

Gholamreza Akrami 

Assistant Professor

Architecture

 

akrami @ ut.ac.ir

Elham Androodi 

Assistant Professor

Architecture

History of Architecture of Iran and of the world

Japanese Architecture

New Technologies in Digital Architecture and  Digital  Heritage

Application of ICT  in Architecture, Ontology-Based Knowledge  Acquisition Systems

Conservation of Architectural  Heritage and Cultural  Landscapes

andaroodi@ut.ac.ir

Hamidreza Ansari 

Assistant Professor

Architecture

 

hransari@ut.ac.ir

 
 
Hasanali Izadi  Assistant Professor Architecture   aizadi@ ut.ac.ir
Majid Parchamijalal  Assistant Professor Architecture

Claim management

DB&EPC Projects

Project management

Public–private partnership (PPP)

Risk Management

Stakeholder Manage

parchamijalal@ut.ac.ir
Katayoon Taghizade  Associate Professor Architecture

Architectural Technology

Sustainability

Bionic Architecture

New Materials

Digital Architecture

ktaghizad @ ut.ac.ir
Mehdi Chamran  Tutor  Architecture    
Isa Hojat  Professor Architecture   isahojat @ ut.ac.ir
Hosein Hosseini Nourzad Assistant Professor Architectural Technology 

 Managing Projects with Public-Private Partnership

Sustainable Infrastructure Projects

 Project Financial Management

 Risk and Vulnerability of Critical Infrastructures

 Building Information Modeling for Urban Infrastructures

hossei.nourzad@ut.ac.ir
Saeed Haghir  Assistant Professor Architecture   s.haghir@ut.ac.ir
Pirooz Hanachi  Professor Architecture   hanachee@ ut.ac.ir
Shahin Heidari  Professor Architecture   shheidari@ut.ac.ir
Mohammadhasan Khademzade  Assistant Professor Architecture   khademzade@ut.ac.ir
Mojtaba Rezazade Ardabili  Associate Professor Architecture  

rezazadeh7231@gmial.com

mrezazdh@ut.ac.ir

Parastou Eshrati Assistant Professor Architecture

Landscape Conservation

Sustainable Architecture

Historic Urban Landscape

Cultural Landscape

Reuse Adaptation of Historical Building 

eshrati@ut.ac.ir
Alireza Einifar  Professor Architecture   aeinifar@ut.ac.ir
Maryam Gharavi alkhorasani  Assistant Professor Architecture   mgharavi@ut.ac.ir
Afra Gharibpour  Assistant Professor Architecture

Design Research

Architectural Education

Architecture and Culture

Housing Architecture

Architectural Theory

afra.gharibpour@ut.ac.ir
Sara Fadaeinejad  Assistant Professor Architecture

Architectural Heritage Conservation 

Urban Heritage Conservation 

Cultural Heritage Management

Cultural Landscape Consrvation 

Adaptive Reuse of  Heritage

sarafadaei@ut.ac.ir
Ahmadali Farzin  Assistant Professor Architecture  

aafarzin-673@yahoo.com

aafarzin@ut.ac.ir

Mohammad Farzian  Assistant Professor Architecture   mfarzian@ut.ac.ir
Zahra Ghiabaklou  Associate Professor Architecture   ghiabaklou@ut.ac.ir
 Mohammad bagher Kabirsaber Assistant Professor Architecture

 History and Theory of Architecture

Infill design

 Adaptive Architecture

 Architectural Conservation 

Technology

 Ecology and Architectural Heritage

kabirsaber@ut.ac.ir
Mahmood Golabchi  Professor Architecture   golabchi@ut.ac.ir
  Heshmatolah Motedayen Assistant Professor Architecture   motedayn@ut.ac.ir
Amir saeed Mahmoodi  Associate Professor Architecture   amahmood@ut.ac.ir
Mohammad mehdi Mahmoodi  Assistant Professor Architecture   mmahmudi@ut.ac.ir
Sedighe Masaeli  Assistant Professor Architecture   smasaeli@ut.ac.ir
Ghasem Motalebi  Assistant Professor Architecture   motalebi @ ut.ac.ir
Hamed Mazaherian  Assistant Professor Architecture   mazaheri@ut.ac.ir
 Amirsaeed Mansouri Assistant Professor Architecture   mansouri@ut.ac.ir
Saeed Najafi ziarani  Tutor  Architecture  

Saeed.najafiz@yahoo.com

sdnajafi@ut.ac.ir

Hosein Naghashi Toosi  Assistant Professor Architecture   toosi@ut.ac.ir
Farzin Negarestan  Assistant Professor Architecture   negarestanf@ut.ac.ir
Ali Vakili ardabili  Assistant Professor Architecture   avakiliardebili@ut.ac.ir
Saeed Yousefi  Assistant Professor Architecture   sdyousefi@ut.ac.ir
 
 

School of Visual Arts

 

 

Name

Grade Field Research Interest   Email

 

Yaghoub Azhand 

 

Professor  Visual Communication and Photography

History of Art

Literature

History

 

 

Mostafa Asadolahi  

 

Tutor   Visual Communication and Photography  
 

 

Sasan Afsharzade 

 

Tutor  Visual Communication and Photography  
 

 

 Fateme rima Islammaslak

Assistant Professor Painting and Sculpture   rmaslak@ut.ac.ir

 

Mohammadreza Abolghassemi 

Assistant Professor Advanced Studies in Art

Philosophy

Aesthetics

Kant

Painting

Photography

 

mr.abolghassemi@ut.ac.ir

mra.ab79@yahoo.com

 

 

Mohammadali Baniasadi 

 

Tutor  Visual Communication and Photography  
 

Hasan Bolkhari Ghahi 

Associate Professor

Advanced Studies in Art

Philosophy of art

Aesthetic

Islamic art

mystical basics of art

critic of art

hasan.bolkhari@ut.ac.ir

 

Sedaghat Jabari kalkhoran 

 

Associate Professor Visual Communication and Photography  
 

 

Narges Haririan 

 

Tutor  Painting and Sculpture  

nharirian@ut.ac.ir  

scu_nh@yahoo.com

 

 

Mohammadreza Doostmohammadi

 

Tutor  Visual Communication and Photography  
 

 

Yousef Zeinali 

 

Tutor  Visual Communication and Photography  

zeinalzad@ut.ac.ir

zeinalzadehyousef@yahoo.com

 

Mohammad Sattari  

 

Associate Professor Visual Communication and Photography

History of photography (Iran)

History of photography

Photography A  History of Contemporary Iranian photography

None Silver  processes

 

 

Taher Sheikhol hokamaei 

 

Tutor  Painting and Sculpture  

hokamaii@ut.ac.ir

 

 

Mina Sadri 

 

Assistant Professor Painting and Sculpture  

mina.sadri@ut.ac.ir

 

Adham Zargham 

 

Assistant Professor Painting and Sculpture  

azargham@ut.ac.ir

 

 

Seyed Mohammad Fadavi 

 

Professor  Visual Communication and Photography  
 

 

Asghar Kafshchian moghadam 

 

Assistant Professor Painting and Sculpture  

kafshchi@ut.ac.ir

 

Mostafa Goudarzi 

 Professor

Advanced Studies in Art

 

goudarzi40@gmail.com

mostafagoudarzi@ut.ac.ir

 

 

Mehran Mohajer  

 

Tutor 

Visual Communication and Photography

 

 

Mehrdad Najmabadi 

 

Tutor  Visual Communication and Photography

History of Photography 

History of Iranian Photography

Iranian Contemporary Photography

Documentary Photography 

 

Hamidreza Noroozitalab 

 

Tutor  آموزشیار Visual Communication and Photography  
 

Morteza Yamani 

Assistant Professor

Visual Communication and Photography

 

m-yamani@yahoo.com 

 

 

School of Performing Arts and Music

 

Name

Grade Field Research Interest   Email

 

Homan Asadi 

 

Assistant Professor Music  

asadih@ut.ac.ir

 

 

Seyed Naser Aghaei 

 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts  

aghai@ut.ac.ir

nasseraghai@yahoo.com

 

 

Ahmad Alasti 

 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts   a.alasti@ut.ac.ir

 

Rahmat Amini 

 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts   rahmatamini@ut.ac.ir

 

Setare Beheshti 

 

Assistant Professor Music   sbeheshti@ut.ac.ir

 

Mehrdad Pakbaz 

 

Assistant Professor Music   pakbaz@ut.ac.ir

 

Reza Parvizzade 

 

Tutor  Music

Persian Classical Music

Persian Tribe Music

Persian Poets

Persian Music Instruments

Dastgah

reza.parvizade@ut.ac.ir

 

Daryoush Pirniakan 

 

Assistant Professor Music  

d_pirniakan@ut.ac.ir

daryoushpiniakan@yahoo.com

 

 

Naghmeh Samini 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts  

naghmehsamini@ut.ac.ir

naghmehsamini@yahoo.com

 

Homa Jedikar 

 

Tutor   Performing Arts  

jeddikar@ut.ac.ir

 

 

Farindokht Zahedi 

 

Associate Professor Performing Arts   zahedi@ut.ac.ir

 

Seyed hesamadin Seraj  

 

Assistant Professor

 

Music

 

seraj@ut.ac.ir

info@hesamseraj.com

 

Majid Sarsangi 

 

Associate Professor Performing Arts   sarvestani@ut.ac.ir

Mohammad mehdi Soltani sarvestani 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts  

sarvestani@ut.ac.ir

mmehdisoltani@gmail.com

 

Sadegh Safaei 

Tutor  Performing Arts  

safaisdegh2@ut.ac.ir

safaisadegh@yahoo.com

 

Hamid Sanieipour 

 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts   hsaniee@ut.ac.ir

 

Daryoush Talaei 

 

Assistant Professor Music  

dtalaei@ut.ac.ir

dtalai@yahoo.com

Mahmoud Azizi soldoz  Professor  Performing Arts  

azizisoldouz@ut.ac.ir

mahmudazizi2010@yahoo.com

 

Poopak Azimpour tabrizi  

 

Tutor  Performing Arts   poupakazimpour@ut.ac.ir

 

Fereidoon Aliyari 

 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts   aliyari@ut.ac.ir

 

sasan Fatemi 

 

Associate Professor Music  

sfatemi@ut.ac.ir

sasan_fatemi2001@yahoo.com

 

Farshad Fereshte hekmat 

 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts  

fhekmat@ut.ac.ir

ffhekmat@yahoo.com

 

Shahin Farhat  

 

Professor  Music  

shahin.farhat@ut.ac.ir

shahinfarhat@yahoo.com

 

Payam Forotan yekta 

 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts  

payamforoutan@ut.ac.ir

pforutan@yahoo.com

 

Tajbakhsh Fanaeian 

 

Associate Professor Performing Arts   fanaiean@ut.ac.ir
Maryam Gharesou Associate Professor Music

Musical Traditions

Music and Therapy

 Rhymes

 Human Body / Coordinated Movement

Traditions of Grief

maryam.gharasou@ut.ac.ir
Mohammad bagher Ghahremani  Associate Professor Performing Arts   mbgh@ut.ac.ir
Behrooz Mahmoudi bakhtiari  Associate Professor Performing Arts

Linguistics of Drama

Stylistics of Drama

Semiotics of Theatre and Film

Comparative Drama

Film Adaptation

mbakhtiari@ut.ac.ir

b_m_bakhtiari@yaoo.com

 

Shiva Masoudi 

 

Assistant Professor Performing Arts   massoudi.sh@gmail.com

 

Azin Movahed 

 

Associate Professor Music   movahed@ut.ac.ir
Khosro Molana  Assistant Professor Music   kmuolana@ut.ac.ir
Mohammad Momeni  Assistant Professor Performing Arts  

mmomeny@ut.ac.ir

mmomenie@gmail.com

Amin Honarmand  Assistant Professor Music   a.honarmand@ut.ac.ir

 

Department of Industrial Design

 

 

Name

Grade Field Reserch Interest   Email

Alireza Ajdari 

Assistant Professor

 Industrial Design

 

 

alireza.ajdari@ut.ac.ir

Jamshid Emami 

Tutor 

 Industrial Design

 

jemami@ut.ac.ir

Choopankare Vahid

Assistant Professor

 Industrial Design

Sustainable Design

Designed for people with disabilities

Social Design

Product Design

Creativity in Design

 

 choopankareh@ut.ac.ir

Yasaman Khodadade 

Associate Professor

 Industrial Design

 

khodadade@ ut.ac.ir

Maryam sadat Khalili 

Assistant Professor

 Industrial Design

Product and Service design based on user experience

 Persuasive Design

 Gamification Design

 Light and Colour Perception

Universal Design

maryamkhalili@ ut.ac.ir

Mehran Fateminia Assistant Professor Industrial Design

Product Design

Design Planning

Design Thinking

Design Management

Design Methodology

me.fateminia@ ut.ac.ir

Ali Faraji 

Assistant Professor

 Industrial Design

Industrial Design

Interaction Design

Branding

Mechanical Engineering Design

Contact Mechanics

faraji@ut.ac.ir

Rozita Farzam Assistant Professor Industrial Design

GENSAI DESIGN

PACKAGING DESIGN

CREATIVITY AND IDEATION

LIGHTING DESIGN

PRODUCT DESIGN

farzam.r@ut.ac.ir

Nasrin Moghadam 

Assistant Professor

 Industrial Design

 

nmoghadam@ut.ac.ir